UW-L Theatre presents a timeless holiday classic, A Christmas Carol

Christmas Carol_1508792344888.png

The University of Wisconsin La Crosse Department of Theatre Arts proudly presents the holiday family classic, A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens and adapted for the stage by Barbra Field, A Christmas Carol is a beloved and timeless Christmas story that teaches the importance of giving, family, and the true spirit of Christmas.

A Christmas Carol tells the story of a disgruntled, old, cranky money lender, Ebenezer Scrooge. On Christmas Eve, Ebenezer Scrooge learns his stinginess and uncaring attitude towards others could doom him to walk the earth after death wearing a heavy chain of his own creation. But after a restless night of visits from Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Future, they show Scrooge the forgotten memories of his past and his likely future should he continue in the error of his ways.

A Christmas Carol will fill the hearts of their audience with the spirit of Christmas on December 1-2 & 7-8 at 7:30 p.m. and matinee performances an December 3 & 9-10 at 2:00 p.m. in the Toland Theatre, Center for the Arts on the UW-L campus on the corner of 16th and Vine Streets.

WHO: UW-La Crosse Department of Theatre Arts
WHAT: A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens adapted by Barbara Field
WHEN: December 1-2 & 7-8 at 7:30 pm and December 3, 9 & 10 at 2:00 pm.
WHERE: Toland Theater, Center for the Arts, 333 N. 16th Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
COST: $20 adults; $18 senior citizens/non UW-L students; $6 UW-L students. Tickets may be purchased online beginning October 4 at www.uwlax.edu/theatre-arts. In person/phone reservations begin November 27 by calling 608-785-8522. Box office hours are Monday through Friday 1:00-4:30 p.m. and one hour prior to each performance.

CAST: Isabella Anderson, Alec Bercham, Michael Boerboon, Molly Carstensen, Alexis Cimoch, Sara Coppenbarger, Jill Danklefsen, Maya Dougherty-Harris, Tess Doughty, Allison Emmel, Violet Englebert, Emily Farebrother, Shane Flanigam, Stephen Gage, Georgia Galvan, Morgan Gates, Sarah Herkert, Aaron Hinz, Colton Janz, Corrine Kessler, Cooper Koepe, Richard Klinge, Amanda Kruger, Grant Latus, Natalie Leek, Lauren Long, Emily Ludewig, Avital Maltinkski, Maddie McKelly, Evan Medd, Michael Meyers, Beth Miller, Jenne Moilenen, Maeve Moran, Caitlyn Netteshelm, Michael O’Brien, Ben Parmeter, Willie Pearson, Katie Piper, Emily Riebe, Payton Roadberg, Megan Roddy, Gabe Ross, Emily Rux, Stephen Schams, Delaney Schudella, Christian Sontag, Maddie Stoffel, Kyle Tanis, Alexis Violette, Devin Vogel, Leah Williams

CREW: Mary Leonard (Director), Laurie Kincman (Stage Manager), Megan Morey (Technical Director), Mandy Kolbe (Scenic Designer), Joseph Anderson (Costume and Makeup Designer) Benjamin Golden (Sound Designer)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Community Calendar